Categories

Specials

No Special products

The first winter are often disastrous for freshly planted Palm trees even for the rhapidophyllum hystrix, nannorrhops ritchieana, sabal minor, trachycarpus fortunei and wagnerianus, chamaerops humilis var 'cerifera'.

It is necessary thus their make some winter care during the first 3 to 5 years.


The Palm trees above to:

 

-treat the flippers and the heart at the verdigris or other treatment anti-fongicides special Palm.

-consolidate the fins.

-for the roots cover with a broyures or other chips cut coarsely, best is to surround the Palm tree with wire mesh, leaving a diameter of spacing to fill it broyures, climb halfway up the trunk for the trachycarpus fortunei) see to the top of the trunk.

 

For the other palms such as the butia capitata or yatay, jubaea chilensis, sabal palmetto, despite resistance to the cold of the most correct, it must be a more consistent winter protection.

We sell since may a vertical greenhouse 80 g/m² which protect properly butia capitata, chamaerops humilis, this cover has a lot of advantage, it arises and settles very quickly, thanks to its sailinggood quality, the heat inside the sail is greater than external heat. Tests will be carried out soon in Alsace.

Its disadvantage is the diameter and height which is limited to 1.5 metres plants.

 

There are heating ducts of very good quality French and specially designed for Palm products but unfortunately the rest rates one can high.

 


Compare 0

Catégories

Offres spéciales

Aucuns produits en Promotion

Les premiers hiver sont souvent désastreux pour des palmiers fraîchement plantés même pour le rhapidophyllum hystrix, nannorrhops ritchieana, sabal minor, trachycarpus fortunei et wagnerianus, chamaerops humilis var 'cerifera'.

Il faut ainsi leurs apporter quelques soins hivernaux pendant les 3 à 5 premières années.


Pour les palmiers cités ci-dessus il faut:

 

- traiter les palmes et le coeur à la bouillie bordelaise ou autres traitement anti-fongicides special palmier.

- regrouper les palmes.

- pour les racines couvrir avec des broyures ou autres copeaux coupés grossièrement, le mieux est d'entourer le palmier avec un grillage en laissant un diamètre d'espacement afin de remplir celui-ci de broyures, monter à mi-hauteur du tronc pour les trachycarpus fortunei) voir jusqu'en haut du tronc.

 

Pour les autres palmiers comme le butia capitata ou yatay, jubaea chilensis, sabal palmetto, malgré une résistance au froid des plus correctes , il faut une protection hivernale plus conséquente.

Nous commercialisons depuis peut une serre verticale de 80g/m² qui protègeras correctement butia capitata, chamaerops humilis, cette housse a beaucoup d'avantage, elle se pose et se dépose très rapidement, grâce à sa voile de bonne qualitée , la chaleur à l'intérieur de la voile est supérieur à la chaleur extérieur. Des tests vont êtres effectués prochainement en Alsace.

Son inconvénient c'est le diamètre et la hauteur qui est limitée à des plants de 1,5 mètres.

 

Il existe des gaines chauffantes de fabrications françaises de très bonne qualitée et specialement conçus pour les palmiers mais malheureusement les tarifs reste un peut élevés.

 


Comparer 0